PeopleString.com – is this really the easy way to make money on the Internet?

peoplestring480Recently I was asked by a friend to check out whether a particular website was a scam or not…

Whilst looking into the site in question I stumbled on a link to peoplestring.com – a social networking site. Nothing new there I hear you say! Thousands have sprung up on the back of the success of MySpace, Facebook and Twitter… But this one is different – it’s free to join and they claim that they pay you to attract people to, and use the site.

The only immediately apparent catch is that you have to accept a certain amount of junk mail. Not really a problem, getting it sent to a Hotmail account or similar will minimize that inconvenience. The principle is that you get paid for recruiting new members and there’s also an ‘upgrade’ (you get a percentage of if people buy that from your links) – which entitles people who pay $200 to a larger stake in the profit share they describe, which is based on their advertising revenue (this I wonder about when Facebook and Twitter are reportedly losing money on a daily basis!).

It’s all very MLM, and seems very ’spammy’ with your ‘make money on the Internet’ sharks… But – the key thing here is it’s free! I like free! So, I’ve signed up to see if what they say is true… I’ll be back to report on if it works or not…. If you’d like to help with my ‘experiment’ click here and join….

Related posts:

  1. An easy way to get new Twitter followers…
  2. Facebook lies?
  3. Do something good – and get your money back…

Leave a Reply

Mailing list…

Name (required)

Email (required)

Country (required)

Categories
Translate
    Translate to: